FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: November 12, 2009


Joplin, MO – Missouri Southern State University athletics department has selected Rojo Research to perform a fan demographic and consumer behavior study in an effort to increase corporate sponsorship revenue.

“We are excited for the opportunity to work with Rojo Research, and believe the information gathered from our fan survey will be instrumental - not only in securing new sponsorships, but also in making renewals easier to justify for our existing supporters during this difficult time when every ad dollar is scrutinized.” remarks Kevin Greim, MSSU Assistant Athletics Director/External Operations.

“Rojo Research is very pleased to be chosen by the Missouri Southern athletics department to support its corporate sponsorship sales initiatives”. comments John Herron, CEO Rojo Research. “Recently, we've worked with a handful of NCAA Division II programs that desire to underscore the unique value of their fans, and illustrate to local businesses the immense ROI of a sponsorship.”

Missouri Southern State University was founded in 1937 as Joplin Junior College. In 1977, the school was renamed Missouri Southern State College and officially became a state assisted four-year college and part of the State of Missouri's higher education system.

Missouri Southern State is a member of the NCAA Division II MIAA Conference and offers 12 men's and women's programs.

Noted alumni include actor Dennis Weaver, know for his roles in the TV series Gunsmoke and McCloud; and the NFL’s Denver Broncos All-Pro receiver Rod Smith.

MSSU joins Northwest Missouri State as the second MIAA Conference member to partner with Rojo Research. Other Division II partners include Abilene Christian, West Texas A&M, Central Oklahoma, Winston-Salem State, Newberry, Minnesota State, CSU San Bernardino, and Simon Fraser.

If interested to increase sponsorship revenues or a fan study, please contact Rojo Research for a needs analysis.

Rojo Research - John Herron, President & CEO, 503.954.2747 |


ROJO RESEARCH © Copyright 2006. All rights reserved.